Happy New Year 2024! + Site Update

Hello and happy New Year 2024! It's been a couple months since I've updated, I wanted to post some blogs before Christmas but didn't get around to it and then somehow it turned into February. Without turning this into a vent, I have not been doing well and updating this website takes more time than I expect. I have lots of ideas for it but in the time it takes to complete them I have changed my mind. I do really want to keep up with this site though, I really love looking through everyone's personal websites, it makes using the internet actually fun for once. So I'll probably have to change how I make it. On one hand I kinda wanted this site to have a consistent theme throughout, but then I always end up wanting to change it, so I think I might just abandon that and make all the pages their own thing. It's not good for branding but that's a plus I suppose xP

2023 was a mixed year, lots of good stuff but also a lot of bad. Throughout the year I had made the goal to focus on my health, and I think I accomplished that pretty well. I faced my fear of anesthesia and spent more time outside, starting a garden and going on more walks. My relationships really suffered though. Being unemployed and not in school means I don't really talk to many people and I find myself sinking further into isolation. I'm still trying to figure out what kind of man I want to be, but this isn't it.

So my goal for 2024 is to focus on growth. I'll be turning 21, and I still feel like a teenager. Specifically I want to work on getting a job, getting my driver's license, and working through the agoraphobia and social awkwardness that has worsened over the last several years. I also want to be more genuine and spontaneous. I want to create more, even if the things I create are not "professional" grade, and talk to people more, even if I make a fool of myself. I want to allow myself to make mistakes and to be imperfect, and stop second guessing everything I do or say or think. I want to start things and continue with them even if I don't immediately succeed. I want to live without constant fear of regret.

Anyway. More updates coming soon, I still need to fix the formatting on the art page and I also want to put up a page for vegan stuff and some shrines. I've been having computer problems which means I'm coding on my phone so some stuff may remain a bit janky. (A very belated) merry Christmas, happy holidays, and a happy New Year!


Happy New Year, written in mullticolored text on a black background, surrounded by ribbons.
Return to all blogs Return to homepage